Hello World

This is the obligatory hello to the world from me to you. Thanks for visiting my blog and I hope that you will be a regular visitor.

The main idea for this blog came about when I was discussing my love for movies with some friends and they convinced me to start a blog of movies that I have seen over the years. People that know me will attest that I have some very strong opinions when it comes to a number of different subjects and I hope that this will come through when you read the movie reviews.

What to expect, these are my personal views, I tend to draw my own conclusions when it comes to movies rather than going with what the critics have to say; they are only human after all (some of them).

What movies will be reviewed. This will be a mixture of new and old movies, I tend to re-watch movies on DVD a number of times (including with commentaries) so you may find a very old movie in the mix.

OK, that’s enough for now, keep looking for reviews in the near future.

//*Eggbox

2 thoughts on “Hello World

  1. A worthy service your blog could provide is to offer a fairly concise list of good movies that could reasonably expected to be found at ones local movie rental emporium. There are few experiences as discouraging as wandering up and down the racks and not seeing anything that appears worth watching. I may be choosier than some with respect to movie watching – but not all. I’d consider it a great service to society to have a list I could put in the glove box and refer to at the movie rental store. Recommendations for recent movies as well as classics (the “classic” definition being inherently rather subjective) could get picked up on searches and bring traffic to your blog. Top ten lists by type of movie might be good…….

  2. I like the idea of the top 10, maybe a top ten of (relatively) current movies and a top 10 of the classics you suffice, watch this space.

Leave a Reply

